I am a genius (and other outbreaks of hyperbole)

Because my procrastination knows no bounds, I’ve been re-reading some of my old articles for Redbrick. [modesty blaze] Some of them are rather good [/modesty blaze]. I like this one, my satirical column from just over three years ago (although Lembit Opik may have read my comments about how personality matters more than policy nowadays rather too seriously, seeing as he is currently campaining to be Mayor of London in the I’m A Celebrity jungle).

In the column, I preview the impending Lib Dem leadership contest:

Nick Clegg is a trendy, David Cameron-type. But if you were going to vote for a David Cameron type, wouldn’t you just vote for David Cameron?

Bow down and worship my soothsaying skills, all of you.

This entry was posted in Amusing asides, Politics, Satire and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I am a genius (and other outbreaks of hyperbole)

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention I am a genius (and other outbreaks of hyperbole) « Paperback Rioter -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

