Musical Mondays (3) – Even more Graham Parker

There are so many half-written blog articles, both in my notebook and in my head, but I’m too tired to finish any. Instead, I’m just going to sit back and let Graham Parker do the talking. I’m still going through a phase where I listen to his stuff on repeat. Including this one, which is one of the best kiss offs to a disliked record company I’ve ever heard. Although the video quality could be better, the rockingness of the Rumour could not:

There’s also this one, also from the same concert (I think). It’s one of my favourite covers. The video could also be titled What Labour will NOT be saying to Tony Blair after the publication of his memoirs:

The quality of this video compared to the other two cannot be in doubt. And the song itself sends a tingle down your spine. It’s from Squeezing Out Sparks, the best ’70s album you haven’t heard of, and is stunning from beginnning to end:

If you’re curious and want to check out more Graham Parker, look him up on Spotify. And keep an eye out for this film.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

