Some housekeeping issues

The blogroll you can see on the right-hand side is very much a work-in-progress. There are dozens of sites I really ought to add but haven’t got round to yet, mainly because the business of adding links to the blogroll can get a bit tiresome.

Today I’ve added a new category to the blogroll: Commenters on Paperback Rioter. These are, obviously, people who’ve read my ramblings and taken the time to kindly comment on a piece. I don’t personally know these people, so don’t feel I can put them under “Friends of Paperback Rioter” (sorry guys) as this section is for people I personally know. On the other hand, I don’t want these blogs lost in the morass of left-wing or labour blogs. So I’ve given them a platform all of their own. Aren’t I kind?

That’s:

thewanderinghedgehog.wordpress.com
billbennettnz.wordpress.com
janespoliticalramblings.wordpres…
futiledemocracy.wordpress.com

If there’s a blog you think I should add, or you’ve linked to mine and I haven’t reciprocated, please let me know and I’ll add you to the blogroll.

Also, I’ve posted something almost every day since relaunching about three weeks ago. Thanks to everyone who has taken the time to read on the blog, and special thanks to Hannah for writing some cracking guest posts. (Not forgetting Danielle too, of course).

Some of you have let me know, either on Facebook or in person, to say how much you like the blog and encouraging me to keep writing. That really means a lot, so thank you very much.

Where is this Oscar-style acceptance speech going? Postings might – might – be a bit sparse, since I have a friend staying this weekend, then do some volunteering and might be getting some more employment as well. I will still try and post something every day, no matter how small. But in the meantime, thanks for reading and keep coming back.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

